276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Date with Justice: 9 (The Dales Detective Series, 9)

£4.995£9.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

I’d been planning the books for a year or so, my mind tweaking and pulling at ideas when I was out on the fells with the sound of the larks as my only company.

You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin series and Gervase Phinn. BBC Arts has commissioned Passion Pictures to make a new three-part boxset documentary series on Hollywood icon Elizabeth Taylor with Kim Kardashian on board as an exec producer. Retourner à Bruncliff, c’est retrouver de vieux amis et la chaleur de ce petit village anglais mais pas seulement.

At the same time, Delilah Metcalfe struggles to hang onto her business: the Dales Dating Agency above water and attempting to control Tolpuddle, her wayward Weimaraner pooch.

Samson O’Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. in fact they were all leading up to this book which makes me hope that this is not the last that we hear from the Dales detective agency. No doubt frightening and worrying if this were real life - but not super enticing in terms of fictional plot. PAF, on laisse tous les attachants personnages de Bruncliffe avec une suite que nous aurons imaginé.This is the first book I've read waiting for its release - because I discovered The Dales Detective when the previous books were already published - and I read them, one after the other, last year. The only trouble is the townsfolk have long memories and deep grievances when it comes to Samson O’Brien. Delilah and Samson are both likeable protagonists and I enjoyed the inclusion of Nina and Delilah’s nephew Nathan in the detective agency. J'ai retrouvé avec plaisir des personnages que j'aime énormément, la tension palpable, l'humour toujours présent, les émotions démultipliées. I was so nervous and excited to pick up this book, the village of Bruncliffe with it's overly familiar residents, inter-related families, cake, tea.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment